20 February 2013

Cleaning up old task sequences

Posted By: Mick Pletcher - 12:50 PM

Share

& Comment

If you ever go into the Control folder of the deployment share, you will see every task sequence that has ever been created in there. They are listed by sub-folder names. MDT does not delete these when you delete a task sequence. The first thing you want to do is to open up the TaskSequences.xml file to compare it to the Task sequence list that appears in the Windows Deployment Wizard. You don't want to delete a task sequence that is being used. Once you have made sure it is not in the list, you can go ahead and delete the old task sequence folders. There should be no more references to these folders in any of the scripts. Just to make sure, I would also do a directory search on the task sequence folder name just to make sure it does not appear in any of the xml files. 

About Mick Pletcher

My blog is here to help solve issues I have encountered and solved, publish scripts I have written, and educate others in understanding areas that are not well covered

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2013 Mick's IT Blogs™ is a registered trademark.